Our Annual Meeting has been reschedule to August 27th, 2020

First Lincoln FCU


Membership Book

First Lincoln Federal Credit Union was originally chartered in 1956. It was an industrial credit union consisting of members of local #156 Amalgamated Meat Cutters & Butchers Workman of North America in Lincoln, employees of the Credit Union, and immediate family members. Willard Mook was elected treasurer and took care of operations from his home. He conducted business at the American Stores plant, literally working out of his car with records of account in his back pocket.

Later the charter was expanded to include management of American Stores and the name was changed to Amscoe Federal Credit Union, and it operated out of a corner of a lunchroom for two years. In 1959, the Credit Union hired a manager and moved to an old conference room within the American Stores building. A year later, the Credit Union moved into an abandoned sawdust shed along a fence line which gave members better access without having to sign in at the gate. By 1963, the Credit Union moved into a trailer house adjacent to the American Stores property which was along 2nd Street, and then in 1969 the Credit Union had a facility built at 141 M Street.

In April 1969, Amscoe's charter was changed to include over 100 special groups (including Kawasaki, Norden Labs—now Zoetis, ISCO, South Salt Creek Community Organization, Lincoln Action Program—now Community Action Partnership, & Lincoln Housing Authority to name a few) to better serve the surrounding community. After operating out of the M Street facility for 12 years, it was decided to open a branch office at 330 N 48th to offer members a more convenient place to conduct business. The Credit Union changed its name to First Lincoln Federal Credit Union in 1980, which was more indicative of its charter. First Lincoln built a new facility at 5730 R Street where the Credit Union has been serving its members since 1984. Today, First Lincoln Federal Credit Union is open to all persons who either live, work, worship or attend school in Lancaster County, NE.

  FLFCU 1963     FLFCU 1969   FLFCU 1980



Board of Directors

Andrew Ritta Chairperson
Bryan Trost Vice Chairperson
David Clark Treasurer
Dawn Zaller Secretary/Membership
Janet Peterson Director
Ruben Beltran Director
Ryan Larsen Director

Supervisory Committee

Ed Sabata Chairperson
Phillip Liescheski Member
Janet Peterson Member


Credit Union Staff

Cathy Maestas Graham President
Deb Esch Vice President
Peggy Coffey CDs/Member Services (MSR)
Josh Scribner Collections/Loan Officer
Sheena Hobbs Ach/Member Services (MSR)
Kent Marshall Loan Officer
Elliott Kosmicki Member Services (MSR)
Denisse Zubiate Loan Officer/Marketing/MSR